Community Services

Recreation

Upland Recreation and Community Services is committed to creating community through people, parks, and programs. Our purpose is to provide recreational programs and community services which enrich the quality of life for Upland residents by promoting health, wellness, and human development; and to maintain first rate parks and recreational facilities thus enhancing the desirability of the City as a place to live and strengthen community image.   

We invite you to take advantage of our programs, services, parks, and facilities.  It is our goal to provide leisure opportunities that contribute to Upland's quality of life.

Should you have questions or need assistance, please contact Upland Recreation and Community Services via phone at (909) 931-4280 or via email to Upland Recreation and Community Services, Monday through Thursday, 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.  Thank you.


Upland Today News Magazine:
Upland Today is published quarterly by the City of Upland to inform residents of
community news, recreation activities, and cultural events. 
To view the contents of the brochure, please click the brochure. 

2021 Fall Upland Today News Magazine:

Recreation Fall Special Events & Activities

Upland Recreation and Community Services hosts a number of special events offered throughout the year, bringing the community together for exciting, fun-filled experiences for the whole family.     
National Grandparents Day At Gibson Wednesday, September 8
Gibson's Fall In Love With Bingo:  Thursday, September 9
Virtual Bingo
:  Thursday, September 30
Gibson's Health & Wellness Faire & BBQ Lunch Friday, October 8
"Take & Make" Fall Craft Kits Register Through Wednesday, October 13
Virtual Bingo Thursday, October 14
Kids Night Out! Saturday, October 16
Gibson's Doggie Halloween Costume Fun Wednesday, October 27
Scary-A-Faire Saturday, October 30
Virtual Bingo Thursday, November 18
Gibson's Thanksgiving "Take & Go" Feast Friday, November 19

For additional information, please click on the title of each event.


City
of
Upland
California

460 N. Euclid Avenue
Upland, CA 91786
(909) 931-4100

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.